University Health Care System
(706) 722-9011


2009 School of Radiography Holds Graduation July 10, 2009

FOR MORE INFORMATION, contact Steve Crawford at 706/828-2393.

The Class of 2009 pictured are: (front row from left) Diana Hicks, Warrenville, S.C; Kristina Johnson, Hephzibah, Ga.; Charity Yonce, Aiken, S.C, and Kristin Downey, Harlem, Ga.(back row from left) Tripp Scarborough, Martinez, Ga.; Hahn Sisco, Cuyahoga, Oh.; Michael Weaver, North Augusta, S.C. and Matthew Coar, Augusta.

University Hospital 2009 School of Radiography Holds Graduation

The 22nd class of the Stephen W. Brown School of Radiography graduated June 25 in the Levi W. Hill III Auditorium at University Hospital.

The graduates successfully completed the supervised two years of clinical practice and theory in Radiologic Technology. The graduates are eligible to take the national certification exam from the America Registry of Radiologic Technologists (ARRT). The registry’s credentials assure patients that the registered technologists who conduct medical imaging procedures have completed the prescribed education preparation, passed the appropriate exam and pledged to abide by stringent ethical requirements. University Hospital's program boasts a 100 percent pass rate for first-time testing for 24 of the 26 years it has been in existence.

Mathew Coar won the Doug Siverhus Outstanding Student Award for outstanding clinical performance. Michael Weaver received the Scholastic Award for having the highest grade point average in the class. Awards were presented to junior class students Wennie Squires and Christina McDaniel for outstanding performance. Their awards are for the cost of the next year’s tuition. Chris Price was named Technologist of the Year.



© 2015   University Health Care System
1350 Walton Way, Augusta, Georgia
(706) 722-9011