Piedmont Augusta Board

2022 Board Membership

Some of the region's most respected business leaders and physicians volunteer their time and talents by serving on Piedmont Augusta's governing boards. These dedicated professionals spend untold hours away from their families and personal careers to help ensure that Piedmont Augusta remains on the forefront of healthcare delivery. Their foresight and passion for serving the needs of the CSRA should not go unrecognized.

Piedmont Augusta Board

  • Hugh L. Hamilton, Chairman*
  • Eugene F. McManus, Vice Chairman*
  • Daniel H. Boone, M.D.
  • William P. Doupé
  • Terry D. Elam
  • Levi W. Hill, IV
  • Sanford Loyd*
  • James C. Sherman, M.D.
  • Becky Smith
  • Edward Tarver*
  • Charlie Brown, M.D. (EO)
  • Kevin Brown (EO)
  • James R. Davis (EO)
  • Atoya Jones, Assistant Secretary

            *Hospital Authority Member

Richmond County Hospital Authority

  • Hugh L. Hamilton, Chairman+
  • Ronald Brown II, M.D.
  • Kathy Chance, M.D.
  • Sanford Loyd+
  • Brandon Garrett (County Commission)
  • Eugene F. McManus+
  • Rabbi David Sirull
  • Edward Tarver+
  • Anne D. Trotter
  • Atoya Jones, Recording Secretary
  • +Board of Directors Trustee

Piedmont McDuffie

  • William P. Doupé, Chairman
  • John Bieltz, D.O.
  • Robin S. Dudley
  • James R. Davis
  • Elizabeth R. Gallup
  • Dawn Swan, Recording Secretary