University's Affiliated Boards

2022 Board Membership

Some of the region's most respected business leaders and physicians volunteer their time and talents by serving on University's governing boards. These dedicated professionals spend untold hours away from their families and personal careers to help ensure that University remains on the forefront of healthcare delivery. Their foresight and passion for serving the needs of the CSRA should not go unrecognized.

University Health, Inc.;
University Health Services, Inc.;
University Extended Care, Inc;
University Health Resources, Inc.

  • Hugh L. Hamilton, Chairman*
  • Eugene F. McManus, Vice Chairman*
  • Daniel H. Boone, M.D.
  • William P. Doupé
  • Terry D. Elam
  • Levi W. Hill, IV
  • Sanford Loyd*
  • James C. Sherman, M.D.
  • Becky Smith
  • Edward Tarver*
  • James R. Davis (EO)
  • Atoya Jones, Assistant Secretary

            *Hospital Authority Member

Executive Committee of Boards

  • Eugene F. McManus, Chairman
  • Daniel H. Boone, M.D.
  • William P. Doupé
  • Hugh L. Hamilton
  • Levi W. Hill, IV
  • James R. Davis (EO)
  • Atoya Jones, Recording Secretary

Richmond County Hospital Authority

  • Hugh L. Hamilton, Chairman+
  • Sanford Loyd+
  • Brandon Garrett (County Commission)
  • Eugene F. McManus+
  • Rabbi David Sirull
  • Edward Tarver+
  • Anne D. Trotter
  • TBD by County Commission #1
  • TBD by County Commission #2
  • Atoya Jones, Recording Secretary

            +Board of Directors Trustee

University Hospital McDuffie

  • William P. Doupé, Chairman
  • John Bieltz, D.O.
  • Robin S. Dudley
  • James R. Davis
  • Elizabeth R. Gallup
  • Dawn Swan, Recording Secretary